Haralson County Board of Commissioners



About Us

Haralson County, the state's 113th county, is located in northwest Georgia, on the border with Alabama, and covers 282 square miles. Created in 1856 from parts of Carroll and Polk counties, it was named after Hugh A. Haralson, a U.S. congressman and state legislator. Haralson is home to nearly 30,000 people.

With four incorporated towns, a major hospital, local technical college, two public school systems and public safety protection, Haralson County offers residents and visitors quality of life in a rural setting yet close to major interstates and airports.

Enjoy a day riding through the countryside, stop by a local farm and purchase home grown products or visit an art gallery, museum, music hall, veteran’s park or a host of other places unique to Haralson County. Don’t forget to stop by and shop with a local business owner or enjoy a home-cooked meal.

Haralson County is the perfect place to live, work and play.

Rep/Contact Info

Jamie Bennett
District 2 Commissioner
John Daniel
District 3 Commissioner
Ryan Farmer
District 4 Commissioner
Alison Palmer
County Clerk
Ronnie Ridley
Commission Chair
David Tarpley
District 1 Commissioner